Day 168 – Julia

Glad all 6 of my Pennsylvania-registered relatives will vote for a whacky independent tomorrow, thus cancelling out the fact that I cocked up getting my absentee ballot in time. (In 2008 my mother helpfully returned my requested ballot to the county courthouse and told them I was no longer a US citizen, and I keep forgetting to find a UK notary to sort this out. Yes, I have a US passport. No, I can’t come to the Berks County Courthouse in person to confirm this. And then I get frustrated and/or forget.) Anyway, I’m glad that the religious separatists mostly vote for weirdos, thus giving united democrats a chance. Yay, PA!  Now, if only Ohio would dilute the right wing vote equally…

Leave a Reply

