Day 236 – Julia

Well, I was right not to be excited about funding approval. 

1. Whilst I am not grateful that they ignored my now-very-prescient concerns that they hadn’t confirmed they could provide a member of staff for the role they were creating, I am even more glad now that I was frank about my pessimism on Tuesday.

2. Put the dissertation aside and went outside for a bit. Going outside again now.

3. Remembered that I sometimes find nicotine useful in situations like these.

4. Refrained from doing anything violent or illegal.

Leave a Reply

