Days 262-4–Jen

On Thursday I was busy all day, but it was awesome. One of the perks of work this year was that I got to meet that day with an author who works at the NYT and who did some serious genealogical work and came to talk to my class before her even that night at a local museum. She was amazing.

Friday, for the mister getting out early so I didn’t have to worry long about how he’d get home in the blizzard.

Today, for being young–young backs and young arms are handy for 2.5 feet of snow. They won’t be young forever, but as much as I avoid moving my body (I’m working on it) it can be amazing to see it work–the endurance it has, the strength. Who knew? Perhaps if I used it more often, I’d get to keep those bits for well beyond youth.

Leave a Reply

