Days 283-286–Jen. More a confessional than a usual post.

I’ve gotten out of the habit of making my visit here a daily event, which makes me sad.

I’m inclined to self-berate for it, though all that really needs to happen is a return to once-a-day mindfulness of being here. This is a forgiving place, after all. Why do some of us feel inclined to explain and express guilt over everything? Darned if I know.

We’ve had very little sunshine lately, and my patience for gray winter has waned. But it’s March–something in and of itself to be grateful for–and today has patches of blue and peeks of sun. I’ll take it.

The weekend was long and not work productive, which it should have been. Also, I’ve been a bad communicator, doing more grousing than overtly saying, “I need X right now, can you Y?” The house is clean, anyway, and it was a terrifically cluttered mess. I even dusted.

I’ve put on weight and can’t be bothered to exercise, though I like to walk and am usually a happy camper once out there. Perhaps I need to make that a habit, too, and it’ll be something to be daily grateful for as well.

2 thoughts on “Days 283-286–Jen. More a confessional than a usual post.

Leave a Reply

