Year 2, Day 94- Heather

I’m like a ghost, reappearing now and then, just when you’ve convinced yourself I’m not real, here I am again in a flash, making you question all over again.

I’ve been in an incredibly happy place in my life these last few months, and am grateful for every moment of joy, and cautiously optimistic about the few downtimes that have occurred along the way.

I’m beyond-words excited about my impending vacation to Maine in a few days. It’ll be a much needed reward to a very busy working summer. It’ll also be special because my sister’s family, including my baby nephew, will be going too. And I can’t wait to see how he reacts to the ocean.

At this moment, I’m enjoying some downtime in a favorite haunt. And it feels really good to have an afternoon to myself.

Leave a Reply

