Year 2, Month 11 – Julia

My maternity cover employer and I are both on the same page about what I’m doing well and what I need support with. Whew. 

I am overcomplicating fewer things, both at work and at home. This feels good.

I accidentally locked the neighbour’s cat in the shed last night. She was entirely unphased by this, which has allayed my guilt significantly.  Rather than running for company and/or food, she tried to catch our goldfish again.

Today I managed to get 24 13-18yo’s out rowing, and do a wee bit of actual coaching to boot.  Proud of myself and of my more experienced juniors for keeping everyone safe and productive despite the flood tide and the brains-on-easter-break difficulties.  And grateful that I’m rarely on my own for a session.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

